• Like us on Facebook

  • Supporters of MascotInsider

  • MascotDrawings On Instagram

  • Latest Tweets By Us

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Pierre T. Pelican & Swatson Take Home Title As 2016 Mascot of the Year!

You've voted and now it's over and we've crowned your winners. Please welcome to the MascotInsider Hall of Fame, Pierre T. Pelican for the 2016 Professional Mascot of the Year and Swatson as 2016 Minor League Mascot of the Year! Fans overtook on the Minor League Title this year producing more than 140,000 votes. This is an amazing record, but overall Swatson took the title with 78,220 total votes. It was a heated race with Muddy the Mudcat, who scored second place with 71,503 votes. For Professional title, Pierre T. Pelican scored the win with 12,177 votes total and has been crowned winner in that category. And new this year we've partnered with The Unsuited Podcast to offer an additional award and that was awarded to Shades from Orlando Solar Bears. We've posted the full results for fans to see below.

Professional Mascot of the Year 2016 Results:

1. Pierre T. Pelican 2177
2. Scrappy 511
3. Dynamo Diesel 224
4. Paws 59
5. Tommy Hawk 40
6. Roary 14

Minor League Mascot of the Year 2016 Results:

1. Swatson 78220
2. Muddy the Mudcat 71503
3. Looie 394
4. Sully: 308
5. Buckets: 25
6. Shades: 12 (The Unsuited Podcast Award Winner)

You Can view Pierre T. Pelican & Swatsons Award as well as their Acceptance Speech by Clicking Here .


Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

User Feedback

Comment via Facebook

There are no comments to display.

You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Add a comment...

×   You have pasted content with formatting.   Remove formatting

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor